Las Vegas - Wolves' Tyus Jones named 2016 Summer League MVP

The player who has been named as the MVP (Most Valuable Player) of the Samsung NBA Summer League 2016, was Tyus Jones of the Minnesota Timberwolves.
He was named that on Sunday after leading his team to a 93-83 victory over the Phoenix Suns.  Nine additional players were selected by a panel of media members, highlighting the Samsung All-NBA Summer League First and Second teams, which are as follows:

All-NBA Summer League First Team:
Tyus Jones, Minnesota Timberwolves
Jordan McRae, Cleveland Cavaliers

Bobby Portis, Chicago Bulls

Ben Simmons, Philadelphia 76ers

Alan Williams, Phoenix Suns

All-NBA Summer League Second Team:
Jaylen Brown, Boston Celtics
Thon Maker, Milwaukee Bucks

Kelly Oubre, Washington Wizards

Norman Powell, Toronto Raptors

Tyler Ulis, Phoenix Suns

On Monda, Jones and the Timberwolves will be facing the Chicago Bulls for the Championship.
After losing the opening three games in Las Vegas, Jones, during the tournament, managed to lead Minnesota to four consecutive wins to advance to the Samsung NBA Summer League’s Championship game.

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)